Special Services

Special Services department

121 North 5th Street West
Riverton, Wyoming 82501
Phone:(307)856-5250
Fax:(307)857-2448

Our staff is committed to meeting the unique Special Education needs of all Fremont County School District #25 children. Please review the following checklist and let us know at your IEP meeting, or at any time, how we may be of assistance. Do not hesitate to ask about items that are not on the list.

We are happy to offer:

  • Ideas to help your child with schoolwork

  • Information about community resources

  • Help with bus routes and times

  • Someone to talk to about your child

  • Help in understanding the effects of disabilities

  • Help in providing information regarding school programs & activities

  • Employment training opportunities for your child

  • Suggestions for managing your child's behavior at home

Director's Message

Dallas Myers

Dallas Myers

Welcome to the Fremont County School District #25 Special Services page. We are very happy that you chose to click on our link and find out more about Special Services here in FCSD #25. As is the goal of FCSD #25, Special Services staff is committed to meeting the unique Special Education needs of all FCSD #25 students. On this web page you will find a lot of information about Special Education. Below I have listed some important information for you to peruse before going on. If you have questions about your child's education or your rights, please call your principal, case manager or me at (307)856-5250.

The IDEA (Individuals with Disabilities Act) is your child's guarantee to a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment. IDEA is the law that governs special education services for students with disabilities. We take this law very seriously and follow it to insure your child gets the educational services they deserve.

IDEA has three major features: procedural safeguards, least restrictive environment and the IEP (Individual Educational Program). We have included on this website the "Notice of Procedural Safeguards of IDEA for parents of Children with Disabilities." Information on this website is designed to help you prepare for your child's IEP meeting with special and general education professionals who work with your child. A dictionary of some special education terms is included.

Together, we can make a difference, so here is to a great year. I cannot express enough how much we appreciate your support of our efforts to better educate your child. You are our partner in the educational process and we value your participation.

Special Services / Alt Program Staff

Dallas Myers
Director of Special Services / Alternative Administrator
dmyers@fremont25.org 

Denise May
Director's Administrative Assistant
dmay@fremont25.org 

Tiffany Forbis
School Psychologist
tforbis@fremont25.org 

Shana White
School Psychologist
shwhite@fremont25.org 

Cathy Fisher
At Risk Coordinator
CFisher@fremont25.org 

Valorie Ratliff
Hearing Technician/IEP Compliance Secretary
vratliff@fremont25.org 

Petrina Murfitt
Case Manager Alternative School
pmurfitt@fremont25.org

Kamee Eller
Case Manager Riverton High School
keller@fremont25.org 

April Oostveen
Case Manager Rendezvous Elementary
aoostveen@fremont25.org 

Andrew Coleman
Case Manager Jackson Elementary and Ashgrove Elementary
acoleman@fremont25.org 

Shelli Chance
Case Manager Aspen Early Learning Center and Private Schools
schance@fremont25.org 

Jennifer Morris
Case Manager Willow Creek Elementary and Private Schools
jmorris@fremont25.org 

Phil Pierson
Alternative Math Teacher
ppierson@fremont25.org 

Nick Esposito
Alternative Language Arts Teacher
nesposito@fremont25.org 

Troy Anderson
Alternative Social Studies Teacher
tranderson@fremont25.org 

Allison Cougill
Alternative Science Teacher
acougill@fremont25.org

Beth Leonhardt
RMS 6th and 7th Grade
eleonhardt@fremont25.org 

Bonnie Hawk
RHS 9th, RMS 8th and ACE
bhawk@fremont25.org

Documents